Recipients of the Ignacio R.M. Galbis Award
( Recognition given for an outstanding work published in El Cid)*

2010: Amy Michelle Beck, Monterey Institute of International Studies
2009: Alejandra Gutiérrez, University of Virginia
Molly S. O'Brien, Middlebury College
Tiara Naputi, Emporia State University
2006: Laura A. Collins, University of Akron
2005: Concepción Fernández-Vilaseca, William Paterson University
2004: Fabian Balmori, University of Memphis
Víctor E. Agosto, Baylor University
: Heriberto Silva, City College at City University of New York
: Mario R. Legido, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
: Oscar Robles, University of Arizona
1998: Froylan Cabuto, California State University-L.A.
1997: Fernando Rubio, State University of New York at Buffalo
1996: José Miguel Recinos, University of California at Davis
1995: Dolores Guajardo, Southwest Texas State University

Ignacio R.M. Galbis Award Committee

Cathleen Cuppett, Coker College
Charles B. Moore, Gardner-Webb University
Gerardo Piña Rosales, Lehman College-CUNY
Hector R. Romero, University of Texas Pan American

* El Cid staff, including Editorial Board Members, are ineligible for this award.