Honors and Awards

We are proud to announce that the following LWP Teacher Consultants have been recognized by their schools and districts for excellence in their professions. Have you received an award or honor recently? Contact the LWP Web Master with the appropriate information so that we can recognize your accomplishment.

  • South Carolina Independent Schools Association
             Mary Alice Satterfield 2006 Master Teacher   

    Beaufort County
            Heather S. Paternoster, Teacher of the Year
            H. E. McCracken Middle School 2004-2005
            Beaufort County Teacher of the Year Finalist 2004

    Berkeley County
             Margaret Quinn, Teacher of the Year
             Marrington Middle School 2003-2004

             Christine Wegmann, Teacher of the Year
             Sedgefield Middle School 2004-2005
             Berkeley County Teacher of the Year Finalist 2004

    Charleston County

    Cindy Jones, Advisor for the James Island Charter High School Literary Magazine, The Final Draft proudly announces that the magazine received an Honor Rating at the Fall 2007 SCSPA awards ceremony.

    Andrea Gallagher, Teacher of the Year
    Wando High School, 2007-2008

    Tara Mande, CCSD Honor Roll Teacher of the Year
    Stono Park Elementary 2007

    Natalie Harden, Teacher of the Year
    Sullivan's Island Elementary 2005-2006

    Lori Gaillard, Teacher of the Year
    Charleston County 2004
    St. Andrews Elementary School 2004
    STAR Award 2003

    Emily Elliott, Teacher of the Year  
    W. B. Goodwin Elementary 2004-2005

    Catherine Yatsco, Teacher of the Year
    School of the Arts 2000
    Charleston County Teacher of the Year Finalist 2001

    Johnson & Wales University

    Joan Solomon, Student Advisor of the Year 2004
    Outstanding Service Award Charlotte Campus 2006

    Mount Pleasant Wal-Mart Teacher of the Year 2006

    Jody Stallings
    Moultrie Middle School